English

Test

  • Write the verbs in correct tense forms.

1.The programme have cost (cost) more than one billion since the beginning of the year.
2. Have you ever been (you /ever/be) to London?
3. It is the first time he has taken (take) the plane.
4. She looks upset: she has been looking (look) for her purse for over three quarters of an hour.
5. How long ago did you place (you/place) that order?
6. We have not heart (not hear) from them for quite a long time, I hope there is nothing wrong with them.
7. I had been (be) ready for two hours when he finally phoned me to tell me he wasn’t coming.
8. We have been working (work) together for a long time now.
9. She had been waiting(wait) for two hours when he finally arrived.
10. John has been living (live) in New York ever since his wife was sent there on business.
11. I have never worked(never work) so far, but I am very motivated for this job.
12. She studied (study) English when she was at University, but she has forgotten most of it now: what a shame!
13. He had been (be) unemployed for 6 months when he received their offer.
14. What did you do last night? We went (go) to the cinema.
15. We have only been to the theatre once since we moved (move) to London last year.
16. We can’t use room 145 at the moment because the painters are redecorating (redecorate) it.
17. Unemployment is rising (rise) since last summer but it seems that the situation is going to improve in the near future.

  • Ask wh questions.

1. He will buy wine. What will he buy?
2. He is playing tennis. What is he playing?
3. He teaches French. What does he tech?
4. We should buy tickets. What should we buy?
5. He has visited Italy. Where has he visited?
6. They are students. What are they?
7. She can come tomorrow. When can she come?
8. I ate a salad. What did I eat?
9. Donald Trump said that. Who said that?
10. I study English. What do I study?
11. December 25th is Christmas. When is Christmas?
12. They went to a party. Where did they go?
13. My brother is coming. Who is coming?
14. She called her mother.
15. I’m going downtown tomorrow. Where am I going tomorrow?
16. The class starts at 1 p.m. When does the class start?
17. Huge means very big. What does huge mean?
18. She was crying because she fell down. Why was she crying?

Leave a comment