English

Conditionals exercises

Conditionals
zero
If you heat water to 100°, it boils.
If I forget her birthday, Andrea gets upset.

first
What will she do if she misses the bus?
If they’re hungry, I’ll make some sandwiches.

second
If I won a million dollars, I would buy my own airplane.
If I were rich, I’d spend all my time travelling.

third
He would have gone with you if you had asked him.
They wouldn’t have hired you if you hadn’t had some experience abroad.

What would you do if it rained on your wedding day?
rained
will rain
would rain

If she comes, I will call you.
will
would
would have

If I eat peanut butter, I get sick.
would have gotten
would get
get

What will you do if you fail the history exam?
would fail
will fail
fail

If they had not taken the car, I would have driven you.
take
taken
would take

If it snows, will you still drive to the coast?
will you
would you
would you have

When I go on holiday, I always ask my neighbour to water my plants.
ask
asked
would ask

If I will explain the problem to my sister, she’ll be happy to help me.
explain
explained
will explain

We’ll be late for the film if we won’t hurry up.
didn’t hurry up
won’t hurry up
don’t hurry up

If I didn’t need the money, I’d work less.
I work
I’ll work
I’d work

If you get a red card, you can’t play in the rest of the game.
get
got
will get

What would you say if he would ask you on a date?
asks
asked
would ask

I’ll have a shower as soon as I’ll get home.
I get
I’ll get
I’d get

I studied English every day if I had time.
studied
will study
would study

Leave a comment